The Clinical Placement Office (CPO)

The CPO coordinates clinical placements for Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health students, with Medical student placements coordinated principally via ANU Medical School (see contact below).

CPO Contact list

The Canberra Hospital, Building 5, Ground Floor (next to MediHotel)
PO Box 11, Woden ACT 2606
Ph: 02 617 45887
Email: SCPU@act.gov.au  (General enquiries)
DSO.Health@act.gov.au (Deeds & Schedules)

Name

Position

Phone

Days

Email

Siân Finch

CPO Manager

6174 5127

Mon - Fri

Sian.Finch@act.gov.au

Meryl Williams

Allied Health Student Placement Officer

6207 8169

Mon -Thurs

Meryl.Williams@act.gov.au

Nicole Jhonston

Contract  Officer Deeds & Schedules

6174 5886

Tues – Fri

Nicole.Jhonston@act.gov.au

Patama Indhasolasa

CPO Administrative officer

6174 5887

Mon - Fri

Patama.Indhasolasa@act.gov.au

Medical students

General enquiries – contact: scmreception@anu.edu.au

Elective placements

Contact Julia Legge: email medelective@anu.edu.au, phone: (02) 6244 4966

Information on elective placements: http://medicalschool.anu.edu.au/study/clinical-electives

Research students

See link for the appropriate research contact:

http://www.health.act.gov.au/research-publications/research/act-health-r...

General enquiries to contact the ACT Health Research Office, 02 62444043. Email: health.research.office@act.gov.au

For Nursing and midwifery specific research enquiries -

Contact: Synergy, Nursing and Midwifery Research Centre

Tel. (02) 6244 2396, Email: synergy@act.gov.au

Website: https://www.canberra.edu.au/research/faculty-research-centres/synergy/sy...

Secondary School Work Experience students

Work Experience Student Placement Coordinator
Staff Development Unit
Staff.development@act.gov.au    
Ph: (02) 6244 2258