ACT Quality in Healthcare Awards 2016

The ACT Quality in Healthcare Awards have been established since 2002 and recognise innovations that improve the delivery of safe, quality care within the Australian Capital Territory. These Awards acknowledge the dedicated work of health professionals, those working in the health sector, consumers and students within the ACT in undertaking activities which enhance health care services and patient outcomes whilst celebrating the collaborative efforts teams have made to improve the experience of healthcare in the ACT.

The Awards are open to all health employees within ACT public and private health services, including community-based organisations and all students studying a health-related discipline in the ACT.

Entries will be accepted based on one of the following five categories:

  • Safety
  • Access and Efficiency
  • Innovative Models of Care
  • Consumer Participation
  • Systems Support

Prizes will be awarded in each category and announced at a Presentation Dinner in February 2017. All finalists will have their entries published in a commemorative booklet.

Student applications are assessed separately against their selected criteria and each successful student application is eligible for the overall student category award.

For further enquiries: Email or Phone 6174 7938

Quality Award Application Form 2016.pdf

Applications close Monday 17 October 2016.